Mongolia

I am en route to Mongolia to begin a project on wildlife and climate change – wolverines and Mongolia’s four pikas are the flagship species for this project, and two of my wildlife biologist colleagues will be joining me this summer. I was a Peace Corps volunteer in Mongolia from 2000-2002, so a more perfect synergy of personal interests – Mongolia, wildlife, and wolverines in particular – is hard to imagine. We are all incredibly excited about this opportunity.

I’m not sure how much internet access I will have in Mongolia, since we’ll be spending most of the time in the field, but I will try to keep this blog updated as the adventure unfolds. Stay tuned, and thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

